The Foundation for Iberian Music Presents a Concert of Joan Valent Compositions

29 April 2011: The Foundation for Iberian Music presents a concert dedicated to the compositions of composer Joan Valent.  Known as a minimalist, Valent has composed numerous works.  Additionally, his work has appeared in film and television.  Co-sponsored by the Institut Ramon Llull, the concert will be held at the CUNY Graduate Center’s Proshansky Auditorium at 7pm.


CUNY Graduate Center

365 Fifth Avenue

New York, NY 10016

Free and Open to the Public


Melodia cega for string ensemble

Kli for string ensemble, flute solo, piano

Quatre Estacions a Mallorca

(The Four Seasons) for strings,

percussion, piano, solo violin

Primavera (Spring)
Tardor (Autum)
Estiu (Summer)
Hivern (Winter)

Pangaea for strings

Caiassa for strings, piano solo

For more information about Valent and his work, click here.